iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

Weekend purchases and making progress June 10, 2007

Filed under: Birthday Presents,New Purchases,WIP — iamknit @ 8:19 pm

Wow-it’s only been a week and I’m slacking already. I think I’ll use knitting as my alibi.

So, first things first:

I made some purchases this weekend (actually it was Friday, but I had the day off 🙂 ) Here’s what I got:

Weekend Purchases

-An Amy Butler pattern for the high street messenger bag. I think I’m going to make it for my brother’s birthday in August. He goes to music school and plays heavy metal guitar so I think I’ll do a solid on the outside and do something really funky and loud on the inside.

-Berroco Booklet #258 I bought it to make Bonnie for my god daughter, Gianna. Here’s what it looks like:

Bonnie

-5 Skeins of Classic Elite Four Seasons cotton. The pattern calls for Love It, but the LYS I was at didn’t carry it. Gauge-wise and weight-wise I think I’ll be fine. I can’t wait to start it. I’m going to make the bottom blue and the smocking white. My cousin is trying to consciously not dress her and head to toe pink and her eyes are beautifully blue; perfect!

 

-2 yards of fabric. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the butterfly fabric; probably use it for a gift for my friend, Angela, but it was only $2.98 a yard so I couldn’t resist. The other fabric is for the lining of the Doctor’s bag (which by the way is almost ready for construction).

 

 

 

Finally, my progress, here it is:

Doctor’s Bag

I’m still plugging away. Yesterday was the birthday the bag was for :\ but I’ve spoken to the recipient and promised her present is forthcoming.

Alright, that’s all for now. I’m off to enjoy the rest of this beautiful afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

