iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

More new purchases June 15, 2007

Filed under: New Purchases — iamknit @ 9:57 pm

I have the day off from work again today. I had to do a few errands this morning and made it to a (newer) yarn store in the town I grew up in and a trip to my LYS. Here’s what I bought:

New Purchases

The breakdown:

-Rowan Magazine #39; I bought it at a knitting store I’ve never been to before. It was a really nice store in my old town but kind of expensive :\ Regardless, I bought this magazine after seeing the sample of Carlina.

It’s 6 skeins of Rowan Kidsilk Haze; that’s about $84. I didn’t get any yarn for it today but it’s on the list for the near future. I’m also thinking probably different colors. More to come.

Carolina

-7 skein of Berroco Ultra Alpaca in Rose Spice. I bought them to make Kaino from Norah Gaughn’s forthcoming norah gaughan, vol. 1. I think I’m going to make the belt too (it’s Pure Merino) but I’ll get that yarn later.

Kaino

-2 skeins of Debbie Bliss Denim Aran. I bought to finish some place mats I made for my mom.

-Finally I got 5 skeins of Berroco Suede in Sage Brush. I’ve wanted to make the Berroco knitted tote for a really long time, but I just haven’t got around to it. Mostly because Suede is $10/skein. The good thing is my LYS is having a 50% off sale on all yarn and books!

Knitting Tote

I still have some knitting plans for the rest of the weekend; I’m getting closer and closer to finishing the Doctor’s Bag. I have less than half of the back to finish and then construction. Finally, I’ll be making a trip into Boston, to go to Winsor Button, with my brother tomorrow to spend the gift certificate he gave me for my birthday back in February.

Have a good weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

