iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

It’s all in the details… June 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — iamknit @ 3:43 am

First off, let me start by saying, holy crap, it’s hot. It’s 11:30 PM and still 80 degrees outside. Luckily, the cave keeps me pretty cool, but still.

Now onto the good stuff; here are a couple WIP:

Here’s a place mat I’m working on for my mom. I gave her a set for Mother’s day and she wants 2 more. The yarn is Debbie Bliss, Denim Aran.

Placemat

 

This the the back of the Nantucket Jacket from Interweave Knits, it’s in Knit Picks Swish Superwash. I can’t wait until I actually have time to finish this.

Nantucket

Here’s some progress on my Witterings hat and the (before the brim) detailing-which is really difficult to see. This is done in Elsbeth Lavold Cable Cotton. Once I get some more progress under my belt, I’ll take a picture in nature light.

Witterings Detail

(Note in the background, my laptop, playing my new obsession: Friday Night Lights on NBC.Com)

 

Well-it’s hot but I’m off to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

