iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

More baby knits (and a tiny bit of progress) June 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — iamknit @ 1:17 am

My boss is having a baby at the end of September and she already knows it’s a boy. Knowing the sex of a baby, while still in gestation, makes knitting SO much easier! At first, I was thinking I’d make a garment-a sweater or something. Ultimately, I decided to go with a blanket (he’ll out grow it much slower).

Here’s what I decided on:

Cabled Blanket

It’s the Cabled Blanket from Simply Baby by Debbie Bliss. The yarn is Reynolds Revue in Denim. I believe I bought 8 skeins-that’s probably a little too much but we’ll see. (and yes that’s a weeds shot)

Finally, here’s the little bit of progress on my Witterings hat (again, shot in the weeds behind my apartment):

Witterings 2

For some reason the brim has been going much slower than the dome-part. I was hoping to have it done by now. Oh well.

I’m off to Martha’s Vineyard for a week tomorrow. So much time and so much knitting! I can’t wait!

 

2 Responses to “More baby knits (and a tiny bit of progress)”

  1. LuAnne Says:

    Very creative using those weeds as a backdrop! Love it!

  2. iamknit Says:

    Hey-LK, you know me… I’m resourceful 🙂


Leave a Reply

