iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

You know it’s time to do laundry when… July 7, 2007

Filed under: Baby Knits,WIP — iamknit @ 9:15 pm

…you leave the house wearing orange pants. To make matters worse, I was wearing a green shirt. I looked like some sort of large carrot. As evidence, here’s my progress on the baby dress with the carrot pants as a backdrop:

Dress progress

I also started the blocking on my Witterings hat. Here’s the hat taking a bath:

Witterings taking a bath

and here it is being blocked:

Witterings blocking

I’m having more doubts about how it will turn out, but I’ll see how it goes.

Weekend notes:
Today, my friend, Rachel, and I went for a 2 hour walk around the Charles River. It was so gorgeous today; the perfect day for a walk outside. I can’t remember the last time I took a walk that was that long. Let me tell you, I’m already feeling sore.

Tomorrow, I’m going to Crane Beach with my friends. I can’t wait. For the past 8 years, we have entered the Sandblast! Contest. This year, the contest is on August 25th (that’s actually much later than usual) and the theme is SAVE THE WAVE. Tomorrow, we’re going to practice.

We usually go at least twice a summer to practice; once to just play around and then the week beforehand to practice what we’re going to make or at least pieces of it. We’ve placed really well the last few years and last year my friend, John, and I were even on the cover of the Salem News.

I’ll definitely have some pictures from tomorrow’s trip and I’ll try to dig up some other pictures from previous years.

Have a good night!

 

2 Responses to “You know it’s time to do laundry when…”

  1. carrie m Says:

    oh my goodness, that hat is lovely! seems like a really ambitious project that will be worth it.

  2. iamknit Says:

    Thanks Carrie! I love your swing coat! I can’t wait to make my own 🙂


Leave a Reply

