iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

:::sigh::: July 12, 2007

Filed under: WIP — iamknit @ 11:23 pm

Even after blocking (literally for days) and starch, my Witterings hat is still curling:

Witterings

I am sure that it’s due to my finishing technique; I was on vacation at the time and did not have access to the internet to look up the pattern’s suggested bind off method. I will try blocking again and then even more starch around the ends. Hopefully that will improve the curling.

On a happy note, the initial blocking made the hat large enough to fit over my, apparently, mammoth-sized head.

I am excited to note that I will be attending The Knitting Guild Association’s Knit & Crochet Show in Manchester, NH on Saturday. I can’t wait! It started today and runs through the rest of the weekend.

I’m looking forward to shopping for my Color Swap recipient Cassady. This color’s month is RED and she prefers vegan yarns; this is going to be quite an adventure.

OK-bedtime for me. A busy day tomorrow; work until 11ish, summer company outing and then dinner with LK 🙂

 

One Response to “:::sigh:::”

  1. Cassady Says:

    Oh wow the hat turned out NICE!!! Very cute!! Now where’s our pic of it ON you??? 🙂


Leave a Reply

