iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

Knitting and Crochet Show Fun July 14, 2007

Filed under: New Purchases — iamknit @ 6:45 pm

I made my way up to Manchester, NH this morning for the TKGA Knitting and Crochet Show. It was pretty good. I enjoyed myself but I think if I ever go to one again, I’ll sign up for at least one of the classes. I spent about 2 hours at the Market Place and here’s my loot:

Knit and Crochet Show Loot

From Wool Basket Yarns of Duxbury, MA:
-2 skeins of Koigu KPPPM: dye code P522. I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do with the yet; obviously, socks but exactly which pattern is still in the in air.
-A pattern (not pictured) for Finn’s Cable Hat.
-1 skein of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Pond Blue. I’m going to make myself the Finn’s Cable Hat.
-2 skeins of Debbie Bliss Rialto: color 23018; a periwinkle blue. I’m going to make another Finn’s Cable Hat for my goddaughter, Gianna.
I have to say, the woman working at the Wool Basket Yarn booth was unbelievably nice. I would definitely make an effort to go to her store when I’m in the Duxbury area.

From WEBS of Northampton, MA:
-15 skeins of Valley Yarn’s Stockbridge in Chocolate which I plan to use on Cosmicpluto’s Lucy in the Sky cardi seen here:

Lucy in the Sky

-2 skeins of Valley Yarns Southwick; 1 in Lake and 1 in Sunset. I’m planning on using them for a pair of Saartje’s Booties for my friend Kara’s baby girl, Darion, born on July 3rd. I’m thinking the main color will be orange with the accent of blue. Here’s a pair b r o o k l y n t w e e d finished recently:

b r o o k l y n t w e e d's Saartjes Bootees

So cute!

-4 skeins of Noro Silk Garden; 2 color 255, 1 color 258, 1 color 270. I’m going to make a striped scarf out of them. Here’s b r o o k l y n t w e e d’s Noro Scarf:

b r o o k l y n t w e e d's Noro Scarf

-1 pair of Pearl Pony double pointed needles in size 2

From Yarn Place of Sunnyvale, CA:
-I bought part of Cassady’s Red Color Swap Surprise. It’s identity has been altered to protect the innocent:

Cassady's surprise

I can’t wait to get started on some new projects!
Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

 

2 Responses to “Knitting and Crochet Show Fun”

  1. Kate Says:

    I was there too! The marketplace was fantastic! I think that’s what the malls in heaven must be like – all yarn and fiber related shops!

    My only regret was that I didn’t sit in on one of the free beginners classes that they had for knitting and crochetting. I’m an expert knitter but not so much with crochet. That was kind of a missed opportunity on my part! Well – I’ll know better next time.

  2. iamknit Says:

    Hey Kate!
    I wish I had done a beginner crocheting class, too! I can do an uneven single chain and that’s about it.

    While I was there I saw FreckleGirl, Jessica, and Casey of Ravelry fame and I heard Norah Gaughan was there but I didn’t see her.


Leave a Reply

