iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

There’s something wrong with this picture July 26, 2007

Filed under: Baby Knits,WIP — iamknit @ 10:37 pm

So much for having the jumper done by tomorrow; I had to stay at the office late every night this week and had almost no time for knitting. (Plus, there was a little hiccup)

Here is the beginning of the smocking earlier this week. It definitely didn’t look right; in fact it looked horrible.

Baby Jumper

Needless to say, I frogged all of the smocking and tried again.

Here’s my progress as of last night:

Baby Jumper 2

It still doesn’t look exactly right but at least it looks uniform. That’s better than nothing I guess. I’m still looking to finish this weekend. More pictures to follow.

***
On another note: I am so happy that the Fall issue of Interweave Knits is coming out soon. Here are the two projects I’m eyeing:

This one is from the unbelievably talented Norah Gaughan. When does this woman sleep? seriously? She’s got her book, Knitting Nature, her new booklet for Berroco and she’s got gorgeous patterns all over the place. I’m pretty sure she’s my hero.

GaughanFront

I really like the vest, too. (It’s actually one of the free patterns) Too bad I am horrible at color work. Maybe this will give me the inspiration to get better at it.

LangFront

Next time I hope to have at least one FO. Wish me luck!

 

One Response to “There’s something wrong with this picture”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Good luck! Can’t wait to see your FO!!! I love that vest too, and would have to do it solid! LOL


Leave a Reply

