iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

I thought today was my day… August 27, 2007

Filed under: New Purchases,WIP — iamknit @ 10:15 pm

I got to work this morning around 11:30, after a meeting with one of my clients, I did my antsy check on Ravelry and guess what? there were 0 people ahead of me in line. The next thing I did was check my gmail to look for my invite.

Nothing

I check again and again and again. Nothing. I went to the antsy check again to make sure my eyes weren’t deceiving me; they weren’t, still 0. I even checked my spam folder to see if it got caught in there.

Now it’s after 10 and there’s still no invite 😦 Maybe tomorrow…

Yesterday was my brother’s 21st birthday. Here we are:

Justin's Birthday

We had a nice day at the hospital; lots of family, presents, lunch and cheesecake. I know that it wasn’t the 21st birthday he was expecting but I hope he still had a good time.

Now, for my knitting news:

I know I don’t ever need to buy yarn again, but really, who am I kidding? I was in my LYS near work to buy buttons for Gianna’s jumper and I saw these:

Firefly

I had to have them. First of all, Lorna’s Laces, how could I turn it down? It’s a gorgeous color and I don’t think I have any other yellow yarn. I can’t wait to finish some of my WIP so I can get going on some socks.

I’ve also made some good progress on the baby blanket for my boss’ baby shower:

Blanket Progress

That is about 3.5 skeins. I still have 4.5 to go and then some serious blocking. The shower is on 9/5 so I need to get my act together.

 

2 Responses to “I thought today was my day…”

  1. LuAnne Says:

    I recognize that shirt!

  2. iamknit Says:

    hehehe πŸ™‚ what ever could you mean?


Leave a Reply

