iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

Finally! September 12, 2007

Filed under: Baby Knits,FO — iamknit @ 12:52 pm

I finally finished the cabled baby blanket for my boss:

Knitting 037

It’s actually a bit smaller than the pattern specified but this is as far as I could go and still have it done for the shower.

Knitting 038

Now that I’m done with it, I have finally picked up the Nantucket Jacket again. I think I’m going to make a few things for myself for a change. It’s knitting up really fast and I forgot how much I liked knitting it when I started back in April.

Here’s the progress I had while it was on hiatus:

Knitting 014

More pictures to come-probably this weekend.

PS-I feel like everything I knit these days is blue

 

3 Responses to “Finally!”

  1. danielle Says:

    that blanket is SO cute. i want to learn to knit so i can make one!

  2. Marie Says:

    that is just breath takingly beautiful.
    as soon as i master this toe up sock, I’m moving on to cables. Just beautiful.

  3. iamknit Says:

    Thanks Marie!

    I love cabling-once you get some practice under your belt you should try the Nantucket Jacket!

    Here’s a picture of my boss opening it at her baby shower đŸ™‚

    IMG_0580


Leave a Reply

