iamknit

xtina’s complusions to obsessively knit

So many projects and so little time March 9, 2008

Filed under: WIP — iamknit @ 7:43 pm

I’ve been up to a lot of knitting during my blogging hiatus. I won’t show everything now…I need to ration my content.

First things first, what have I finished over the past few months?
The first thing is Anais:

DSCN0511

DSCN0513

The color in the first picture is more accurate. It was supposed to have little webbed cap sleeves but I decided to leave them off for now.
I’ve only worn it once; it has a very fine gauge, took forever and my general feeling is, eh. This is the second Norah Gaughan item I’ve knit and I found that even though I added extra length to both, they’re still too short.

Next is the purl beret from the purl bee blog. Here’s what their version looks like:

beret5

beret7

Here’s mine:

DSCN0526

DSCN0525

I knit it with Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Vera, instead of Koigu. I’ve had my eye on this color FOREVER and I didn’t want to waste it on my feet. There’s a lot of left over so I could probably make some little footie socks with it. More to come on that… probably much, much later. At some point I’ll take a picture while I’m wearing it.

At the moment, I’m trying to finish this sweater I started almost 2 years ago. It’s the Hourglass Sweater from Last Minute Knitted Gifts (so much for last minute 21 months later…) I started it before I went to Las Vegas 2 summers ago and only got as far as the waist shaping and then I put it down. I think I know why, I don’t really like the yarn; it doesn’t feel that great and it makes the stitches look uneven. It’s been sitting there for so long and I just want to get it over with.

I’m really close to finishing; I hope within the next week:

DSCN0517

Here’s an up close and personal shot of the raglan shoulder shaping:

DSCN0519

That’s it for now. More to come, I promise.

The negative knitter

 

2 Responses to “So many projects and so little time”

  1. LuAnne Says:

    Oh Xtina, where have you been? Have you abandoned your blog?

  2. angela Says:

    my office just moved to Park Street/Downtown Xing area, and there is a Windsor Button on my street. there’s all sorts of knitting stuff in the window and it makes me think of you!


Leave a Reply

